• Watch the PS5 Showcase here today

    4 days ago - By VG 247

    Will Sony finally answer all of our remaining PS5 questions today? Today is the day we get another PlayStation 5 livestream. The PS5 Showcase will be 40 minutes in runtime, and feature a look at first and third-party games coming to Sony's next-gen console at launch and beyond. The show kicks off today at 1pm PDT, 4pm EDT, 9pm BST, 10pm CEST. Sony didn't specifically say if we're also, finally, going to get a price and a release date for PS5, but considering the fact Xbox has already answered all remaining questions about Xbox Series X/S , we're inclined to believe Sony, too, would want to...
    Read more ...

     

  • Sony reportedly scaling back production of PlayStation 5

    Sony reportedly scaling back production of PlayStation 5

    4 days ago - By Destructoid

    [ Update : Reaching out with a statement to GamesIndustry.biz , Sony said today that "While we do not release details related to manufacturing, the information provided by Bloomberg is false. We have not changed the production number for PlayStation 5 since the start of mass production."]
    According to a report from Bloomberg , Sony has been forced to scale back the production of its next-gen hardware, PlayStation 5, due to ongoing issues surrounding a specific component in the console's infrastructure.
    The Bloomberg report claims that Sony has not been able to produce its custom-designed...
    Read more ...