• Switch vs DS Sales Comparison - August 2022

    1 month ago - By VG Chartz

    The VGChartz sales comparison series of articles are updated monthly and each one focuses on a different sales comparison using our estimated video game hardware figures. The charts include comparisons between the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and Nintendo Switch, as well as with older platforms. There are articles based on our worldwide estimates, as well as the US, Europe, and Japan.
    This monthly series compares the aligned worldwide sales of the Nintendo Switch and the Nintendo DS.
    The DS launched in November 2004 in North America, December 2004 in Japan, and March 2005 in Europe...
    Read more ...

     

  • The Game Awards 2022 tickets go on sale in November

    The Game Awards 2022 tickets go on sale in November

    1 month ago - By VG 247

    After a three year break, The Game Awards will once again open its doors to a live audience. That's according to host and producer Geoff Keighly, who said as much on Twitter. The Game Awards 2022 will be held on December 8 and takes place at the Microsoft Theater in LA. The festivities will kick off at 4.30pm PT, 7.30pm ET, and 12.30am UK.
    Read more ...